SHIRE OF WEST ARTHUR

Minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting of the Shire of West Arthur held on Thursday 1 February 2018 in the Shire of West Arthur Council Chambers, Burrowes Street, Darkan commencing at 6.15 pm.

1000 ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS

Cr Raymond Harrington Shire President

Cr Kevin King Deputy Shire President

Cr Julie McFall Cr Marie Lloyd Cr Alan Blencowe

STAFF

Nicole Wasmann Chief Executive Officer

ELECTORS

Nil

APOLOGIES

Cr Neil Manuel

Cr Michael Meredith

2000 ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDING 30 JUNE 2017

Moved: Cr Marie Lloyd Seconded: Cr Julie McFall

That the Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2017 as presented, be received.

The Shire President expressed his appreciation to staff for the commitment and quality of works.

3000 BUSINESS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS ELECTORS MEETING

The laneway behind the units in Burrowes Street and the cemetery path will be sealed in the current financial year.

The information bay signage has been completed and the industrial area extension has been completed.

4000 GENERAL BUSINESS

4100 QUESTIONS WITH NOTICE

No questions were received.

4200 QUESTIONS WITHOUT NOTICE

4300 OTHER GENERAL BUSINESS AS PERMITTED BY PRESIDENT

5000 CLOSURE

Cr Ray Harrington closed the meeting at 6.25pm.